Tags

, ,

IMG_3058_nashville_fikt

I’m a procrastinator. Always have been. The only time in my life that I’ve been up to date on schoolwork through an entire semester was when I was doing my MA degree, and that was only because the workload was just plain crushing from day one. There was no time to get behind. Crushing. Before that, I usually didn’t start studying until a few days before the exam, stayed up through nights and crammed, crammed, crammed. And I got away with it.

At the same time, I’m really organized. At least, I want to be. The sight of neatly arranged cutlery in a drawer, for instance, can make my heart leap for joy, while a stray sock can really disturb me. That’s right. My boyfriend has made me promise that I will never buy a labelmaker. We both agree that wouldn’t be good for me…

The next month or so will be a tough one. I have loads of work to do and turn in before the middle of September. I also have to pack up all our stuff and move into our new apartment in Reykjavík. Oh, and really get cracking on some fairly important stuff. Like applying for maternity leave. There’s a lot of paperwork involved in that particular endeavour, believe you me. When all this is done, I can finally just relax and prepare my mind and body for this having a baby thing. Oh, and maybe get around to buying all the stuff we still need and getting the crib and so on. Three weeks is plenty of time for that, right?

Anyway. I’ve written a list of all the things I need to do and was just about to get started on the first of three interviews I have to turn in in the next week when, instead, I read a few blogs. And found this recipe. And of course, procrastinator that I am, decided that I couldn’t possibly start working without trying it out. The result:

IMG_3063_cookie

This is one instance when I don’t beat myself up about procrastinating. They’re yummy! I went the chocolate-pecan route and I love them! I didn’t have almond milk so I used regular and mixed spelt flour with the Graham flour I had on hand. It worked beautifully. Oh, and I will definitely be going back to that blog, she has lots and lots of mouthwatering recipes! I just hope she won’t post any new ones until late September…

