Tags

, , , ,

A wall in Udaipur, Rajasthan, India.

I’m back! Yay! Actually, I’ve been back from India for two weeks already, but they hardly count. The first week was spent in Sweden, trying to adjust to a new time zone (which took ridiculously long) and forcing my mother to make me all of the foods and drinks I’d missed while away. Sometimes it’s hard to believe that I’m rapidly approaching 30. What foods, you ask? I woke up screaming at night in Goa, craving multigrain bread, fresh from the oven. I’d be perfectly fine if I never saw another naan in my life. Oh, and real coffee. And chocolate cake. And smoked salmon. And basic and bland tomato soup. Apparently, you can get enough of Indian food. Who would have thought.

We arrived in Iceland a week ago and have spent our days in Reykjavik hugging friends and family, visiting the sorely missed outdoor swimming pools, and drinking vast amounts of coffee, while complaining about the cold. Yes, we’re those people. We’ll be leaving for Flateyri, our tiny little village in the West Fjords, on Tuesday. Which, by the way, experienced its coldest winter in decades. As did Reykjavik. Boy did we choose the right time to escape to sunnier climes.

I have only just started importing and sorting all our photos. If I really work hard at it I expect to be done somewhere around mid-July… You’ll have to wait for anything resembling a coherent travel/photo post, I can only handle about 500 photos a day without wanting to run screaming through the streets.

Since I’m still living in a suitcase and not really back to a normal routine yet, I can’t promise that I’ll be a superblogger the next week. I can promise that you’ll not have to wait a full month for the next post though…

Ahh. It’s good to be back!

