Tags

, , ,

Among the blogs that I read religiously is the glorious Niotillfem (meaning 9 to 5 – like the Dolly Parton song that I find impossible not to sing along to). I’ve followed Sandra for more years than I care to remember. The other day she posted some of her favorite quotes and asked readers to chip in with theirs (She likes words, you see. And books. No wonder I keep going back to her amazing blog!).

One reader contributed with a quote that I fell in love with and immediately scribbled down. I tought I’d share it.

Since Sandra’s post, I’ve seen that very quote pop up all over the Swedish-speaking corner of the internet. I’m guessing mine was not the only heart that fluttered while reading it! I don’t mind at all. It’s like a little choir of singing hearts.

In other news, I’m trying to keep calm and carry on but the panic creeps up on me from time to time. I’m leaving for Sweden on Saturday morning. Before then, I have important people to say goodbye to, a very long interview to write, medication to pick up, cards to send, luggage to organize and a televised game show to participate in. (We won last time!) Oh, and it’s live.

Singing hearts. Let’s just keep thinking about that!

