Tags

, ,

Image from here.

I collect scraps. From the internet, mostly. My computer has about a thousand .rtf files. (Okay, no, maybe not – but a lot). Some of them only contain a single word or half a quote, while others contain a transcription of an entire book chapter. I do this so I won’t forget, can go back and remember the small things, quotes, stories that inspire me in some way. Sadly, more often than not, as soon as I save that file to the folder on my desktop rightfully named Clutter, I forget about them.

Today, as my usual procrastinating self, I put off working for a while, and since the internet was slow I decided to browse through my Clutter instead. Some of my notes make no sense to me now. Some of them do. This is one of those.

From Brene Brown’s TED talk on Vulnerability:

“The word courage originally came into the English language from Latin, cor. Meaning heart. It’s original definition was “to tell the story of who you are with your whole heart”. ”

How inspiring is that? I fully recommend her talk, by the way. I watched it again today and loved it, again. Watch it here.

