Tags

, , , , ,

I live in a small, small country. See this.

That is just too… cute. It made me smile on this all-round rather enjoyable Monday. I’m babysitting my adorable 8-year-old brother, who got today off from school and is thorougly enjoying playing computer games for four hours straight and not having to get dressed at all. I spoil him like that. The pyjama-computer game combo has ensured that I still get a lot of work done, so I’m feeling quite good about the start of the week.

On my to-do list this week: writing, writing, writing and editing, editing, editing. I’m the editor for a magazine published by the Artists Society of the West Fjords (the part of the country where I used to live. Or still live. In Facebook-terms; it’s complicated). It’s going to be a yearly publication, but this is the first one – which means there are a lot of decisions to be made and ground to be laid for the coming years. Fun, but hard work! Also on my agenda this week is to get back on track with exercising – running in particular. I was on such a roll earlier this year, but then somehow just completely fell off the wagon. Time to get back on, mixed with some swimming and yoga. I am now just about as limber as… what’s the name of those old tree-like creatures in Lord of the Rings? Anyway: that. And on Friday, I’m participating in this game show, broadcast live on national television. Yah. I know, the phrase “national television” doesn’t really have the same impact when the nation is made up of around 330.000 people, but still. I’m not that nervous yet. I mostly just think it’s going to be fun! We’ll see how I feel come Thursday.

Picture is linked to its source. Have a continued happy Monday!

